LCGC – Who we are

The Lung Cancer Group Cologne (LCGC) was founded at the Centre for Integrated Oncology (CIO) at University Hospital Cologne in 2005. At LCGC doctors and scientists work together with their teams to improve the therapy for lung cancer. We are convinced that to accomplish this, understanding the biological principles of lung cancer, an accurate molecular diagnosis and clinical studies that are based on biological comprehension have to go hand in hand with each other.

Find Study

  • Genmutation (Marker)

Translational Genomics

A requirement for developing new effective therapies for lung cancer is a precise understanding of  the molecular principles of this disease. Because of this, there is a close cooperation between the LCGC and working groups of translational genomics at the University of Cologne.

NGM

The Network Genomic Medicine (NGM) Lung Cancer was founded by the Lung Cancer Group Cologne in March 2010 to provide widespread molecular diagnostics of high quality for all patients with lung cancer in North Rhine-Westphalia and to promote the implementation of personalized therapy in the clinical health care. Today the NGM operates nationwide and is targeting a demographic coverage in Germany.

CIO

The Center for Integrated Oncology Cologne Bonn was established in 2007 and has been awarded prizes as the best oncologic center by German Cancer Aid repeatedly since 2008. In the network of the University Hospitals Cologne and Bonn, all clinics and institutes which are involved in diagnostics, treatment and care of patients with cancer, work together. Their target is to ensure a consistent and steady improvement of the treatment and care of cancer patients.

UKK

As a modern maximum care hospital with about 1.400 beds, the University Hospital of Cologne has dedicated itself to a scientific and innovative medicine and has an important role in research, teaching and patient care. More than 312.000 patients are treated at the University Hospital of Cologne annually; about 60.000 of those are stationary.

LCGC – Wer wir sind

Die Lung Cancer Group Cologne (LCGC) wurde 2005 im Centrum für Integrierte Onkologie (CIO) am Universitätsklinikum Köln gegründet. In der LCGC arbeiten Ärzte und Wissenschaftler mit ihren Teams zusammen an der Verbesserung der Therapie von Lungenkrebs. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass zur Erreichung dieses Ziels das Verständnis der biologischen Grundlagen von Lungenkrebs, eine akkurate molekulare Diagnostik und auf biologischen Rationalen basierende klinische Studien Hand in Hand gehen müssen.

Studie finden

  • Genmutation (Marker)

Aktuelles

CCLC – Save the Date

Cologne Conference on Lung Cancer 6-7 April 2017, Cologne, Germany Dear Colleagues, it is our pleasure to invite you to the 1st Cologne Conference on Lung Cancer, which will take place 6 – 7 April 2017 in Cologne, Germany. More...

mehr lesen

Prof. Wolf erhält Innovationspreis

Wissenschaftsministerin Svenja Schulze hat bei einer Festveranstaltung am Abend des 29. Februar in Düsseldorf vier exzellente Forscher mit dem NRW-Innovationspreis ausgezeichnet. Über 400 Gäste aus Wissenschaft, Gesellschaft und Politik machten die Preisverleihung in...

mehr lesen

6. NGM Jahrestreffen

Am 17. Februar 2016 fand zum sechsten Mal das NGM Jahrestreffen auf dem Campus der Uniklinik Köln statt. Die Entwicklungen des vergangenen Jahres und die bevorstehende Ausweitung des Netzwerkes wurden hier diskutiert. Nähere Informationen, Protokoll und Präsentationen...

mehr lesen

Translationale Genomik

Voraussetzung für die Entwicklung wirksamer neuer Therapien gegen Lungenkrebs ist ein präzises Verständnis der molekularen Grundlagen dieser Erkrankung. In der LCGC besteht daher eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit den Arbeitsgruppen der Translationalen Genomik an der Universität Köln.

NGM

Das Netzwerk Genomische Medizin (NGM) Lungenkrebs wurde im März 2010 von der Kölner Lungenkrebsgruppe (Lung Cancer Group Cologne) gegründet, um zunächst in Nordrhein-Westfalen eine umfassende und qualitativ hochwertige molekulare Diagnostik für alle Patienten mit Lungenkrebs anzubieten und so die Implementierung personalisierter Therapie in der klinischen Routineversorgung zu fördern. Mittlerweile agiert das NGM bundesweit und strebt eine Flächendeckung in Deutschland an.

CIO

Das Centrum für Integrierte Onkologie Köln Bonn wurde 2007 gegründet und wird seit 2008 wiederholt als Onkologisches Spitzenzentrum von der Deutschen Krebshilfe ausgezeichnet. In dem Verbund der Universitätskliniken Köln und Bonn arbeiten alle an der Diagnostik, Behandlung und Betreuung von Patienten mit der Diagnose Krebs beteiligten Kliniken und Institute zusammen. Ziel ist die konsequente und stetige Verbesserung der Behandlung und Betreuung von Krebspatienten.

UKK

Als modernes Krankenhaus der Maximalversorgung mit rund 1.400 Betten hat sich die Uniklinik Köln einer wissenschaftsnahen, innovativen Medizin verschrieben und übernimmt wichtige gesellschaftliche Aufgaben in Forschung, Lehre und Krankenversorgung. Jährlich lassen sich in der Uniklinik Köln über 312.000 Patientinnen und Patienten behandeln, davon über 60.000 stationär.